Are There More and More Passive Aggressives Out There?

Are there more and more passive aggressives out there, or is it just me?

Hey everyone, I’ve missed you so much since my last post, but have been actually trying to “practice what I preach”. One thing I have found since not posting so often is a lot of the “spammers” are leaving me alone. LOL.

1) I have finally found a new “home” church where I am getting to know people and have some support.
2) I am still struggling with back taxes, getting them caught up, but am getting closer all the time. Getting these done will give me a big portion of control of my life back. Instead of always having “unfinished business” on my brain, I can look forward into the future. Getting these done will also take two tax liens off of my credit file and up my credit score. This is a must if I should end up moving.
3) While I joined our gym here and there are 3 swimming pools, I haven’t been very good about motivating myself to go work out. I really need to lose this extra weight, so instead I joined a group that plays “pickleball” 3 times a week and we’ve been playing “shuffleboard”, the kind that is on the ground. At least I have begun moving instead of just sitting all the time.

Otherwise, my social life is down to nil. I haven’t been any more attentive to my “offline” friends than I have been here, I’m sorry to say. The taxes are so hard, I just concentrate completely on that.

It appears a very dear friend of mine who himself has a tendency to be fairly passive aggressive, has fallen for an old high school girlfriend that he just got re-aquainted with. I have mentioned it to him gently a couple of times, but she seems to be the whole bag of tricks when it comes to being passive aggressive.

She comes from the background of being abandoned by her mother at a young age. Evidently it didn’t take too long for her father who was an alcoholic to decided he couldn’t care for her and her brother by himself. Then later her mother came back into her life. This woman was told not to tell the mother’s boyfriend she was the mother’s child, because the mother didn’t want the boyfriend to know she had kids. Boy, talk about a lack of nurturing being one cause of passive aggressive behavior! Needless to say, abandonment is just one of the issues she has.

I only hear my friend’s side of the story, but I can just imagine what he is putting his girlfriend through also. He, like most passive aggressives, rather than say anything that may cause a fight, will just shut down. I’ve often wondered what happens when 2 passive aggressive partners get together, what the outcome would be, or how it’s even determined. I guess I’ll watch and find out. LOL.

I have approved all comments that were waiting, and will try to respond to as many as possible. Thank you all for your comments and your patience.

2 Responses

  1. Funny that you should be writing just this morning asking just that question!!! I was just talking about it this morning as a friend on my block came up to me stating that she has finally realized that she has been verbally and emotionally abused. We talked about being “gas lighted.” I have aquaintences with many women who are in marriages with PA men. It is very sad! I have been in the process of a divorce for almost 3 years now. Glad that I was able to realize my abusive situation!! Some women never do and live their lives that way. Thank you for your blog. Though I never really have written alot I have read alot of the postings. It has been very helpful!! My Lord has been by my side throughout!! In the beginning I hide from Him ( although we know we can’t) but He would nerver want any of us to be abused!!!!!!! Good to hear from you!!!!! Hope your situation keeps getting better!!!!!!!

  2. Hi!
    So glad the posts are back and you are still hanging on in there – You last posted recently regarding if you should marry – Well on the whole, I think you should, if you can promise him in your heart a minimum of two years further support. You may have resolved this question for yourself, but I thought I’d put my opinion’s worth. Keep smiling! much love and respect

Leave a Reply

