I Love A Passive Aggressive BACKFIRE! LOL.

I love a passive aggressive “backfire”. You know, when they do something subtle to irritate us and then it gets them in the end? I have to say it’s really a shame when your life has resorted to such small victories (which mine has), but I love it all the same. LOL.

Last night watching the ball game, the passive aggressive boyfriend says something about the pitcher’s ERA. I said “Now if he could hit” which I’ve heard him say a million times in the last 10+ yrs. He either says that, or if the pitcher is a good hitter, he says “pitchers aren’t supposed to be able to hit” all surprised.

So last night he tells me what I said had nothing to do with what he said and starts explaining to me what the ERA is. I have been watching baseball with him for over 10 yrs. and he always said how he couldn’t believe how “you get it”. Now he acts like I’m an imbecile and he needs to explain.

So, I said I know what an ERA is, if he had said it it would have been fine, but because I said it it “has nothing to do with what he’s talking about”. I gathered my stuff and went to the bedroom to watch TV.

I usually go to be later than he does, so I kept watching what I had started. Our light switch for the 2 lights, one on each side of the bed is on the way into the bedroom.(I know, it’s goofy, but that’s how it is. It’s in the hall.) Normal people would leave the switch on all the time and control the lights by the switch on each one of them. I tried that when we first moved here, but he insisted on trying to control them by the switch, so I gave up.

Last night I had turned the switch on which turned on both lights. That’s how the passive aggressive boyfriend has been using them. When he came to bed, instead of turning the lights out by the switch, he turned off his by the light. Instead of getting up to turn them off at the switch, I turned mine off by the light.

Tonight he went to bed, switched on the switch in the hall, and nothing happened. I watched him switch it off and on a few times before I finally told him why it wasn’t working. I couldn’t help but laugh a little. It’s little, stupid stuff, is why I love when a passive aggressive tactic backfires! LOL.

I need to pay more attention here. I used to write in the mornings when I was fresh and clear, but my mornings have been taken over, so I check in later at night. It took me a few minutes just to get rid of all the spam. Some of it is downright good until I see who is sending it, then I know it’s a ploy. For the rest of you who have been waiting patiently while I approve your comments, thank you so much for your patience, and I am so sorry that it took so long.

God bless you all as I don’t know what I would have done without you all the times I’ve needed to rant or rave and you’re always here for support. Will be better about giving back. Love you.

Leave a Reply

