How Does The Passive Aggressive Feel?

How many times have you tried to talk to your passive aggressive spouse or partner to try and find out how they really feel about you and your relationship? If your passive aggressive partner or spouse is anything like mine, you might as well be talking to the stars. They clam up, or give some glib answer how “they like you fine”, or anything else but what we really need and want to hear.

Below is a new song video that I think pretty much says it all in answer to that. I love this. Let me know what you think. There’s a little bit of advertising in the beginning, but it goes away.

More CMT Music Videos

Thank you CMT and Reba!

Just a reminder. If any of you haven’t grabbed any of the self-improvement gifts from the “Self-Improvement Giveaway”, it’s only open until the 19th of Feb. Just click on the link in the right side bar now to go get your FREE gifts.

3 Responses

  1. My favorite part is seeing the look on his face when he realizes she’s leaving or gone.

    • Marilyn- To me, it’s so funny you say that. I remember meeting my second husband for a drink after we had split. He was telling me how much he still loved me, blah, blah, blah. I forget now what I had asked him, probably something stupid like “Why didn’t you fix it?” I don’t know what I said, but I will tell you I will never forget his answer. He said “Because I never thought you would really leave”. They never do. They just don’t get it.

      Thanks so much for your input. That would probably be my favorite part also. So many times I have said “I wish I could be a fly on the wall for that one!” LOL

  2. From my experience it was the same. I felt that he did’t know where we stand, where he stands and he thought he was in a better position than he actually was.

    I guess this may be because I was quie run down by the end of it, dragged down from the mind games and the constant underand games he was playing, had no confidence, so I probably looked weak and someone who can not actually stand up and leave. I did though. It’s got to the point that I did not want to fix it.

    So this came to him as a suprise.

    I think he wanted to reel me back at some point, but the thing is, even when he is good, I don’t trust him any more, and I find myself scanning for what he is plotting against me again.

    So there is no trust and no fun at all. Leaving him, and knowing what I know about PAs made me really strong though.

Leave a Reply

