Passive Aggressives And Alcoholism

I was visiting an old friend’s blog this morning, Broken Hearted Mom, and she had posted a new YouTube video that is actually an advertisement for Al-Anon. It got me thinking about us dealing with passive aggressive people in our lives, and how likely it is that many of them are alcoholics, which is a double whammy.  I mention Al-Anon in my answers quite often as a source for support. Many of the techniques for dealing with an alcoholic or drug addict member of the family will work in any situation, for helping us keep our sanity and a grip on who we are with or without them.

With so many people struggling with the economy the way it is, the jobless rate being up, and people losing their homes all over the place, it occurred to me that more people are probably turning to alcohol to solve problems in record numbers. I know as an ex bar owner, this type of thing was a big cause of what drove people into see us.

So for any one who needs help in coping either with a passive aggressive, which by itself is crazy-making enough, or a passive aggressive that is having trouble with alcoholism, I hope this helps.

2 Responses

  1. Hey I just wanted to let you know, I really like the piece of writing on your website. But I am using Flock on a machine running version 9.04 of Crashbang Ubuntu and the design aren’t quite correct. Not a big deal, I can still basically read the articles and explore for info, but just wanted to inform you about that. The navigation bar is kind of tough to apply with the config I’m running. Keep up the good work!

    • Burl Kowing- Welcome and thanks for letting me know. I had flock on my machine, but something happened with it and it was taking over all my documents, etc. so I uninstalled it. I’m sorry if it’s inconvenient for you, but I’m afraid I don’t know how to fix it. WordPress.com is pretty much configured to go through any of the browsers, but I don’t have anything to do with the background stuff.
      I stopped by your site. Looks quite interesting if I had someone addicted to drugs or alcohol.

Leave a Reply

