The Law Of Attraction

I have a couple of  things to talk about tonite. First I wanted to point out two new links to your right. I am always pushing therapy and group therapy as one form of support when you need someone on your side, so I have put up a link to a brochure on how to find a therapist, what you should know. The second link is to a national site to help find a therapist in your area. I am not getting paid for these and I have nothing to do with them. I just thought it might be helpful.

The next thing I wanted to discuss is, the more I study passive aggressive behavior, the more passive aggressive people I think I attract. LOL. “They walk among us”. According to Wikopedia.org the definition of the Law of Attraction is:

A more modern consensus among New Thought thinkers is that the Law of Attraction says people’s thoughts (both conscious and unconscious) dictate the reality of their lives, whether or not they’re aware of it. Essentially “if you really want something and truly believe it’s possible, you’ll get it”, but putting a lot of attention and thought onto something you don’t want means you’ll probably get that too.

I’ve been helping out a friend of mine. We help each other a lot. He’s been going through a bad partnership in a company he formed and he’s had enough, so he’s working towards working himself out of a job. Because even email with his partner is so stressful, I am taking care of that for him.

My friend lives in an apartment and gets the grocery store ads once a week that I don’t get anymore, so I asked him to save them for me. When I was up there today I asked if he had them. He let me know he had a pile of them but threw a bunch out because a lot of them had expired. I hadn’t been there in a few weeks. He gave me the pile he so thoughtfully saved and as I went through them I noticed that they had all expired for last week. The ads from this last Tuesday were not in there. I took this as his way of saying that he hadn’t seen me in way too long. Later on he did make a remark about how it had probably been a month since we’ve seen each other.

Now there is absolutely nothing romantic going on here. I have the passive aggressive boyfriend, he still chases women. LOL. This was just his way of letting me know he wasn’t happy. He had gotten upset with me a couple of years ago and just disappeared. He never told me why or anything. (typical passive aggressive adversion to confrontation) He’s brought it up since we’ve been working together again, but the memory has faded, which is fine by me.

So, I live with a passive aggressive BF. I take care of my passive aggressive mother (just love her cracks about my whole life), and now my friends are turning out to be passive aggressive. No wonder I’m catching it! LOL.

Leave a Reply

