New Year’s and Magic

I’m looking forward to 2009. There are many changes already afoot and I’m looking forward to them mostly. My middle daughter is getting ready to move out in the next few weeks and go back to school. I’m not quite sure what’s going to happen with our house, but I’m already feeling a sense of relief. One way or another I’m not having to deal with a $4400.00 a month house payment any longer.  The passive aggressive BF still is not working and of course this isn’t exactly the best time of the year to be looking for work anyhow. I guess that’s just one of those things that will have to wait until everyone settles back to normal after the 1st.

I was reading one of my favorite blogs this morning, catching up on what I have missed over the last week and she was saying instead of resolutions she doesn’t keep, she has started coming up with a “Magic word” for the new year. It’s quite an interesting post and I thought it was kind of a neat idea. My magic word for 2009 is going to be “organization”.

Yep, I am getting my life organized. I am going to tie up all my loose ends, get all my unfinished stuff finished, and discipline myself to do my daily planning to head closer to my actual goals. I am going to “re-organize” my life to have my priorities more in order, let people take more responsibility for taking care of themselves, and do a bit better job on taking care of myself. You know, all the stuff I preach about here. LOL.

If you have a magic word for 2009, I’d love to know what you chose and why. Feel free to share with us all. To see where this idea started visit the Nana Diaries and read her post there. She’s a great writer and I think you’ll enjoy the visit. It took me about 6 revisions to come up with the word I finally decided on so don’t be surprised if you change your mind a few times while deciding. I need one word that encumpases “no procrastinating, focus, organization, completion” all in one. LOL

Don’t forget to pick up some gifts from me to you over at  my Merry Christmas, Happy My Birthday  page if you haven’t been there already.

2 Responses

  1. Organization is a great word. You have to have it, if you ask me, to get a clear vision and plan for where you’re going and what you want to accomplish. So kudos to you for making a decision on this.

    I print out my word in large crazy fonts and post them around my writing space, and I’m sure it would pay off to have them in other places you frequent, like your closet or your dressing area. Every little reminder is helpful.

    Happy New Year!

    KJ
    http://www.nanadiaries.com
    http://fragrantliar.blogspot.com

    • That’s an excellent idea. Would probably help me focus a little better. My daughter told me she thinks I have ADD because she couldn’t imagine me going to a movie theater. She says I couldn’t sit still that long. LOL.

Leave a Reply

