Oh No Not Another PA Project!

The BF came up with another bright idea the other day. A brand new project to start. Now let me see. I have a bathtub he took apart to find the leak in about 3 or 4 yrs. ago. I have wood trim on the windows of the house he was going to fix and paint because they have almost disintigrated from the weather. I have all the makings of a pet door that has been started. I have outside trim that is completely stripped off the back door, it’s counterpart replacement standing on edge in the garage. I have a completely overgrown back yard with an orange tree that is growing to ginormous size and spewing oranges all over the place. I have an insurance company that threatens not to renew our policy on our house if we don’t get the junk cleaned out of the back yard.

We need to go get a Christmas tree.

I looked at him and gently said “I think you have enough projects going already, Honey.”

While he did give me the passive aggressive shake of the head and sigh that I have come to know so well, he went to work on the junk in the back yard.

2 Responses

  1. Thank you for this blog. I had a good laugh and this is very unusal for me these days. I can relate to you in so many ways.

  2. Hi Lucy,
    Welcome! I’m glad you got a little chuckly out of that. Oh my gosh he has so many things he’s started and not finished! Of course, I guess I should talk, but that’s different. LOL.

    Good luck with the holidays. Try not to forget to look at the humorous side of things so we don’t get too stressed. I really think God must have had a sense of humor when he gave me a PA boyfriend and a dysfunctional family!

Leave a Reply

