Personality Disorder Quizes

After reading a post over on Diddums blog about about things she found regarding “passive aggressive personality disorders” and dealing with her own passive aggressive tendency to procrastinate, she had made a comment about all of us having some kind of personality disorder. I got to thinking how true that statement basically is, and I remembered taking an online quiz one time to find out what one I had. So I googled “personality disorder quiz” and came up with a slew of them.

The first one I took was the same one I had seen before and it came up with the same answer, “Histrionic” which I didn’t even know was the name of a disorder. LOL. What I was really disappointed about was that “Passive Aggressive” is not one of the personality disorders tested for. I’m afraid since they have taken it off the books as a true personality disorder, you would have to find a pretty old test for it to show up. Sorry this table is so small, I don’t know quite enough about the code to make it larger.

Disorder Rating
Paranoid Personality Disorder: Moderate
Schizoid Personality Disorder: Low
Schizotypal Personality Disorder: Moderate
Antisocial Personality Disorder: Moderate
Borderline Personality Disorder: Low
Histrionic Personality Disorder: High
Narcissistic Personality Disorder: Moderate
Avoidant Personality Disorder: Low
Dependent Personality Disorder: Low
Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder: Moderate

Take the Personality Disorder Test
Personality Disorder Info

 While I was there I decided to take the new “Rate My Life” quiz. As you can tell by the low number by “Life”, this quiz says it sucks. LOL. They do offer links to advice to improve it tho, which I can always use a little (a lot) help.

This Is My Life, Rated
Life: 4.9
Mind: 5.5
Body: 4.1
Spirit: 6.8
Friends/Family: 5.9
Love: 0
Finance: 4
Take the Rate My Life Quiz

After that, being the glutton for punishment that I am, I went ahead and took two more personality disorder quizes that both said I’m “Avoidant”. While the definition of “Histrionic” didn’t seem to fit, the reading it suggested did. I didn’t (until now) consider myself to be “avoidant” but what do I know?

Obviously, these are for entertainment purposes only, but I still found it interesting.

4 Responses

  1. I hadn’t heard about histrionic either! Heh.

    Anyway, I followed the quiz and I’m low to moderate on everything except Avoidant (Very High), which doesn’t surprise me. 🙂

    My Rate My Life profile is very similar to yours.

  2. diddums- It sounds like we have a lot in common. LOL

  3. look, those quizzes are obviously not very good. Histrionic is like the opposite of AvPD. and yes my life sucks too…

    • Nathan- I didn’t make up the quiz, just thought it was interesting. Sorry about your life.

Leave a Reply

