Spending a Lot of Time With A Passive Aggressive

For anone who hasn’t been here before or read previous posts, the PA is out of work. He got laid off about 3 or 4 weeks ago. The last time he was laid off he went into a depression and didn’t work for almost 3 year. I’m happy to say that’s not the case this time. He appears to actually being pro-active in looking for a job. Of course I don’t know what will happen when he runs out of places he knows personally, but at least he’s on it.  Totally different start to the last time. I think me not working in a traditional job might have something to do with that. Maybe just a little more scared this time than last. He’s been on the computer a few times, the other day filling out a resume, and today had an interview. I’m happy for him and I’m happy for me. LOL.

A Little Example of Passive Aggressiveness

We belong to Netflix. He’s not much of a “chickflick” guy, so when I order I try to get a movie I think will be good, and I order one that he should probably like. In two years I can’t get him to find time between sports and regular TV to watch a movie. Yesterday we got cable in the bedroom (big mistake, but I only have myself to blame). Last nite I walk in after a movie and today after shopping, and he’s watching movies. WTH?

Leave a Reply

