How Do I Love Thee? Passive Aggressively…

Passive aggressive shorts-

Daughter wants to check her MySpace. Computer’s in our bedroom. Passive Aggressive BF sitting on the bed watching tv. Computer doesn’t bother him at all. Big Sigh. Obviously disgusted or whatever. Don’t know cuz he doesn’t ever say.

Daughter drinks 3 of his beers. Daughter puts them back (as she always does) before he even knows they’re gone. I let him know there is an extra 12pk in the fridge that is hers. Had to tell him about the 3 beers. Big Sigh. Rolling of the shoulders to break the tension. I ask him what the problem is. He says it doesn’t matter. I say “Obviously it does. You’re obviously bothered. I don’t know why. She always puts back any beer she takes before you know it’s gone.” “No big deal”. End of discussion. I’m not even sure if he knows why he’s upset or if it’s just a knee jerk reaction. Never says anything.

Cooked hard boiled eggs this morning for macaroni salad. Left two for egg salad or deviled eggs. I mentioned them this afternoon (they sat there all morning). He says he saw them, good thing I said something because he was going to “snag” them. I told him to go ahead. There was another dozen eggs. I’d just cook more. I cooked another half dozen. He never touched the original two that were sitting there.

This one I really love. He hates “fat chicks”. Since closing my brick and morter business, I’ve gotten “fat”. (Gained a lot). For the last few months, the heavier I’ve gotten, the less he eats. Pretty basically, no carbs, etc. He eats hotdogs and sausages without a bun, meat but no potatoes, you know. I guess he’s trying to show me how to eat. All this while telling me “don’t say things like that” or acting like I’m crazy when I say anything about how heavy I’ve gotten.

I just love the passive aggressive personality. I haven’t told him the City finally closed the case on our yard, since we can’t really water anymore due to the draught. I’m afraid if I do, he’ll never touch the front yard again.

2 Responses

  1. […] [Technorati] Tag results for mental health wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptHow Do I Love Thee? Passive Aggressively… July 9, 2008 by ladybeams Passive aggressive shorts- Daughter wants to check her MySpace. Computer’s in our bedroom. Passive Aggressive BF sitting on the bed watching tv. Computer doesn’t bother him at all. Big Sigh. Obviously disgusted or whatever. Don’t know cuz he doesn’t ever say. Daughter drinks 3 of his beers. Daughter puts them back (as she always does) before he even knows they’re gone. I let him know there is an extra 12pk in the fridge t […]

  2. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

Leave a Reply

