My Favorite Passive Aggressive’s Days Off…

I love the BF’s days off. He always gives me so much material for my blog. LOL.

For instance, today the weather has really HOT. He no sooner tells me it’s a lot cooler in here in the house than it is out in the garage. I better leave everything closed up. He walks out the kitchen door and leaves it wide open. Games of the passive aggressive.

Yesterday the heatwave began. We had a nice talk the last couple of days about how hot it was supposed to get each day as it builds to the ultimate 100 degrees on Thurs. It has become my job to mention every other week that the front yard needs to be done. It’s his job of course, to put off doing it until right before I go crazy. I know how this works. Sure enough, the BF waits until around 2:30, 3 o’clock in the hottest part of the afternoon to mow the yard. He comes in dramatically waiting for the sympathy about being out in the heat mowing the yard. When he decides he’s not getting enough attention, he wipes the sweat from his brow and says “It’s sure hot out there.”

My response. “We’ve been talking for days about how hot it was supposed to get and about getting stuff done early to avoid getting caught in the heat. I don’t know why you insist on waiting until the hottest part of the day to go out there.”

End of discussion. Now we have moved into the “okay I’ll kiss you goodbye, etc. because that’s what we do, but I’m going to kiss you like I would kiss my mother or sister” phase. The light peck on the lips is sooo light, I don’t know why we put forth any effort at all. Just to change it up a little, if he’s not close to me, we just skip the kiss.

He’ll be able to go on a sulk like this for days. Sulking is one of the most common weapons of the passive aggressive. If you bite and ask if something’s wrong, the answer will most likely, always be no. With my BF it doesn’t do any good to prod. It just ends up upsetting me, and he feels better for not talking. So for now we’ll just live as distant relatives in the same house.

4 Responses

  1. […] delaney55 wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptI love the BF’s days off. He always gives me so much material for my blog. LOL. For instance, today the weather has really HOT. He no sooner tells me it’s a lot cooler in here in the house than it is out in the garage. I better leave everything closed up. He walks out the kitchen door and leaves it wide open. Games of the passive aggressive. Yesterday the heatwave began. We had a nice talk the last couple of days about how hot it was supposed to get each day as it builds to the ultimate 100 degrees on Thurs. It has become my job to mention every other week that the front yard needs to be done. It’s his job of course, to put off doing it until right before I go crazy. I know how this works. Sure enough, the BF waits until around 2:30, 3 o’clock in the hottest part […] […]

  2. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

  3. Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Blasting.

  4. Blasting- Thanks for stopping by. Sorry you didn’t understand the post. Do you have much exposure to passive aggressive behavior? This is just an example of how the passive aggressive rebels against any requests, authority, or responsibility by either doing something half-assed or going against everything you thought was a “done deal”.
    Thanks for the compliment. Good luck on completing your site.

Leave a Reply

