Games Of The Passive Aggressive…

Tonite we’re playing “How dark will it get before Ladybeams asks for light?” This game we play quite often. Passive aggressives don’t tire of their kind of entertainment very easitly. This game is when BF sits in the almost complete dark, lamp right next to him, waiting until I suggest he turn on a light. When I’m blogging or working on the computer I face out a window, so I at least have daylight for awhile. I’m not sure when he got a clue that when it gets dusk I like to start turning on lights. Damn me! I hate it when I give stuff like that away. We’ve been playing this game for a few months now.

I don’t know why it pisses me off so bad, except I figure he should be smart enough to know it’s getting dark, and to turn on the light next to him. I have on several occassions to save my own sanity, gone ahead and turned on the light myself before he gets home from work. Tonite he beat me home. As I write about this I thought it would help calm me down. Venting. No, it hasn’t. I will turn to him pretty soon and ask him if it’s dark enough for him yet.

This game runs right along side of the one, “let’s see how low we can keep the volume on the TV until you can’t take anymore”. I don’t particularly like that game either. When we met he warned me he doesn’t hear very well. All of a sudden, he didn’t need any volume on the TV. I would ask him “Can you hear that?”

“Oh I’m sorry. Do you need me to turn it up?”

Now I just grab the remote and turn it up myself, and I don’t give it back. He doesn’t play that game quite so often anymore.

One Response

  1. […] All dogs lead to bone. Tips for the dog owners wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt Tonite we’re playing “How dark will it get before Ladybeams asks for light?” This game we play quite often. Passive aggressives don’t tire of their kind of entertainment very easitly. This game is when BF sits in the almost complete dark, lamp right next to him, waiting until I suggest he turn on a light. When I’m blogging or working on the computer I face out a window, so I at least have daylight for awhile. I’m not sure when he got a clue that when it gets dusk I like to start turning on lig […]

Leave a Reply

