This Was Too Good To Pass Up

Okay, so the BF’s days off are Tues. and Wed. I use at least one of those days as my day off of cooking. He loves to cook. Great combination. While I’m cooking I do what ever dishes are there and get them in the dishwasher. He is worse than a kid. He, I guess, has decided he doesn’t do dishes anymore, so he hides them. You read that right. He hides them.

Tonite while cooking dinner, I went to finish up dishes that have been left during the day. (Shouldn’t happen, but we all know it does). I move a platter that was soaking and what do I find? A stack of  plates that are stacked vs. put in the dishwasher. This is one of the ways he gets even. Instead of just telling me, either:

He doesn’t want to cook, or the kitchen wasn’t clean enough when he started.

His answer to doing pots and pans is leaving the food in them, putting the lid on them, and letting me think they are empty or rinsed out. I can’t tell you how fast magots catch on to the fact that food is still in those pots, but it ‘s FAST! It didn’t take me too long to catch on to that trick. LOL. I think it was when I told him the next time I opened a pan to magots he was going to clean the mess, that he went from that to hiding dirty dishes on the left side of the sink.

 

2 Responses

  1. This all sounds so familiar. The other day whilst reading through the posts I came across a comment re: him taking out the garbage and not replacing the bag … Was that on this site? I’ve been reading everything I can get my hands on … I’m not sure how this site works .. 🙂

  2. Hi Laurel,
    Yes, that was here. He’s good at that. I should probably put a list of titles of what I’ve written, or at least some of the posts. It’s in my archives, but that’s a pain to go thru every one.

    I know what you mean about reading everything you can. I do the same thing. I think we do that, especially when you’re living it.

Leave a Reply

